Tentative list of Holidays

 

Holidays in 2020

 

 Occasion  Date Day
New Year’s Day 01 January Wednesday
Shaheed Dibash and International Mother Language Day 21 February Friday
National Children's Day, Birthday of the Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman 17 March Tuesday
Independence and National Day 26 March Thursday
Shab-e-Barat* 08 April Wednesday
Easter Monday  13 April Monday
Bangla New Year's Day  14 April Tuesday
May Day  01 May Friday
Buddha Purnima*   05 May  Tuesday
Shab-e-Qadr*   20 May Wednesday
Ascension Day 21 May Thursday
Jumatul Bida*  22 May  Friday
Eid-ul-Fitr* 23 - 25 May Saturday - Monday
Whit Monday 01 June  Monday
National Day of Belgium 21 July Tuesday
Eid-ul-Adha*   30 - 31 July 01 August Thursday - Saturday
Janmashtami 11 August Tuesday
National Mourning Day 15 August  Saturday
Ashura* 29 August Saturday
Durga Puja (Bijoya Dashami)  26 October Monday
Eid-e-Miladunnabi*  29 October Thursday
All Saints Day 1 November Sunday
Armistice Day 11 November Wednesday
Victory Day 16 December Wednesday
Christmas Day 25 December Friday

 

 

 * Subject to the sighting of the moon.