Tentative list of Holidays

 

Holidays in 2019

 

 Occasion  Date Day
New Year’s Day 01 Jan Tuesday

Shaheed Dibash and International Mother Language Day

21 Feb  Thursday

National Children's Day, Birthday of Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman

17 Mar Sunday
Independence and National Day 26 Mar Tuesday
Bangla New Year's Day  14 Apr Sunday
Shab-e-Barat* 20 Apr Saturday
Easter Monday   22 Apr Monday
May Day  01 May Wednesday
Buddha Purnima* 17 May  Friday
Ascension Day 30 May Thursday
Jumatul Bida*  31 May Friday
Shab-e-Qadr* 01 Jun Saturday
Eid-ul-Fitr* 03 - 05 Jun Monday - Wednesday
Whit Monday

  10 Jun

Monday 
National Day of Belgium 21 Jul Sunday
Eid-ul-Adha*   10 - 12 Aug Saturday - Monday
National Mourning Day

 15 Aug

Thursday 

Janmashtami 23 Aug  Friday
Ashura* 09 Sep Monday
Durga Puja (Bijoya Dashami) 08 Oct 

Tuesday

All Saints Day 1 Nov Friday
Eid-e-Miladunnabi*  09 Nov Saturday
Armistice Day 11 Nov Monday
Victory Day 16 Dec Monday
Christmas Day 25 Dec Wednesday

 

 

 * Subject to the sighting of the moon.